How to Pick Your Favorite Vacation Spot (Plus Giveaway)

IMG_1130My crew hasn’t been on very many vacations. Over six years ago, we packed up our young family and drove to the Oregon coast in the “off” season. A lodge run by a Christian family gave us an amazing price and treated us like family: cookies at night, hot cocoa in the morning, and feeding the bunnies running wild around their gardens. A block hike through tall grasses brought us to the ocean.IMG_4924

 

More stories to come, but this location was the inspiration for Surviving the Storm, to be released in August.

So, how do you pick your favorite vacation spot? Consider the following factors:

1. Cost

2. Activities that foster connection among your fellow vacationers (family/friends)

3. PHOTO OPS! (Or vivid memory-making moments)

4. Moments for reflection that perhaps draw you closer to God

5. Good reading spots (I’m contractually obligated to add this one!) Kidding! (Maybe.)

 

9780373446896 (1)For a chance to win a copy (U.S. shipping only), tell us what’s your favorite vacation spot? 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “How to Pick Your Favorite Vacation Spot (Plus Giveaway)

  1. My favorite vacation spot is Glacier National Park in Montana. It’s beautiful and has great hiking trails. My favorite trail is the Highline Trail. I’ll never forget it and would go back anytime:)

    Like

  2. This may sound strange, but since we live practically on the beach in a coastal Oregon city, we like to go away from the ocean/beach for a vacation spot! My sister-in-law lives in Washington State about 30 minutes from Seattle & we’ve taken many trips to downtown on the waterfront. Pikes Place market is always a great spot to visit and taking a ferry across the Puget Sound is always gorgeous! Seeing the Seattle skyline is like nothing else in the world, especially the Space Needle! We’ve traveled to many different places in both Oregon & Washington and there are so many things to see and discover. Our dream is to buy an RV/truck combo to live in and travel to our hearts content 🙂
    Thank you for the chance to win a copy of “Surviving the Storm”. LI suspense is one of my favorite go-to reads!

    Like

  3. Ok just curious here…..I know it’s been 2 weeks since this has posted….but who won this one? LOL….I am wondering if I missed it somewhere….thank you!!

    Like

    • Trixie! I’m so glad you commented because–this is embarrassing–I did two giveaways and forgot about this one. So both commenters get a copy. You guys will hear from me tomorrow. Sorry for the delay!

      Like

      • Oh, thank you so much!!! I’m happy that we’re both winners here 🙂 I’m glad I came back to this post to see who won and commented. I can understand trying to do more than one thing at a time and getting a bit forgetful! No worries at all Heather 🙂 Yay!

        Like

Leave a Reply

